Board of Directors

Board of Director's 2017-2018

Back Left to Right: Jane Mucha, Jacquelyn Genis, Lesley Williamson, Alexandra Hopkins,
Front Left to Right: Sue French, Mary Jane Deacon, Kathy Banks


Current Board of Directors 

President:  Kathy Banks – Email

Vice-President: Jane Mucha – Email

Treasurer:  Jacquelyn Genis – Email

Secretary:  Lesley Williamson – Email

Director:  Mary Jane Deacon – Email

Director:  Alexandra Hopkins – Email 

Director:  Sue French – Email



NOTICE is hereby given that the Annual General Meeting of the Members of GATEWAY CENTRE FOR LEARNING (the “Corporation”) will be held at the Midland Cultural Centre, in the Quest Art School, Classroom 2, 333 King Street, Midland, ON, on the 21st day of September, 2017 at the hour of 6:00 p.m. (EST) for the following purposes:

  • To receive the financial statements and Annual Report of the Corporation for the financial year ended March 31, 2017.
  • To elect Directors of the Corporation.
  • To appoint the Auditors of the Corporation for the ensuing year.
  • To transact such other business as may properly be brought before the meeting.

DATED the 22nd day of August, 2017
Name: Kathy Banks
Title: President, Board of Directors

Nominees for membership of the Board of Directors to be elected at the Annual General Meeting:

Kathy Banks
Mary Jane Deacon
Sue French
Jacquelyn Genis
Alexandra Hopkins
Dale Laurin
Lesley Williamson


Join our Board of Directors

Applications are encouraged from residents of the North Simcoe area with a love of learning and expertise in the following areas:

  • Board Governance
  • Finance
  • Human Resources
  • Policies and Procedures
  • Marketing
  • Fundraising

A Board of Director position involves approximately five to ten hours a month.

Board Nomination Package: PDF 
Board Application: PDF

If you are interested in becoming a Board member please contact our Executive Director – Email
or by phone